Barnoldswick

My name is Sarah White and I am the Headteacher here. I started as the Headteacher in September 2013 and feel very fortunate to be able to lead such an amazing school. We are a team of dedicated and committed staff who always put the needs of our children before anything. We strive to always do our best and we love coming to work. Those of you who know Coates Lane will know that we are a community of friendly people who work hard and enjoy our jobs. We want to inspire and challenge everybody to reach their potential. Coates Lane Primary is a place to build friendships and develop skills for lifelong learning. When our pupils leave at the end of year 6 we always hope to send them off being ready for not only High School but with skills to use for the rest of their life!

 

Please take a look around our website at the wonderful world of Coates Lane Primary School.

OUR

MISSION

OUR

AIMS

Inspiring and challenging everybody to reach their potential, within a fun and supportive community.

 

Coates Lane Primary School is committed to safeguarding and

promoting the welfare of children and young people.

find us on facebook

UPCOMING EVENTS

OTHER INTERESTING LINKS

WELCOME

TO OUR SCHOOL

PUPIL LINKS

About our School

Creative Week - Tell me a story...

Creative Week - Tell me a story...  (June 2014)

Website design by GW-ICT.  For more information please email glynwilson@gw-ict.co.uk 

Mon 13th Apr    - School re-opens

Tue 14th Apr    - Year 4 Cricket Coaching 2.15pm - 3.15pm

Wed 15th Apr   - Year 6 Cricket Coaching 2.15pm-3.15pm

Mon 20th Apr    - Year 5/6 Girls Cricket Competition

Thu 23rd Apr     - Beetldrive organised by the PTA

Mon 27th Apr     - Governors Meetings at school 6pm onwards

Tue 28th Apr      - Mrs Tyrer to complete a ‘Learning Walk’ focusing on

                                  effective teaching assistants.

                          - Year 5/6 Boys Cricket competition

Wed 29th Apr     - Year R and Year 6 – Healthy Lifestyle talks

Thu 30th Apr      - School Advisor, Alison Pile, in school to meet with Mrs

                                 White

Fri 1st May    - Photographer in school all day to take photos for the

                                  prospectus

MON 4th MAY     - CLOSED FOR MAY DAY BANK HOLIDAY

Wed 6th May      - Class photos to be taken

Thu 7th May       - Year R and Year 6 – heights and weights to be taken

Mon 11th May     - SATS exams Week for the Year 6 children

Thu 14th May     - Year 5 Uni-Hoc Competition at West Craven

Thu 21st May     - English Consultant from the Local Education Authority                  

                                 to meet with Year 4 and Year 2 to moderate English

                                 writing

                          - 9am – Year R and Year 1 Dental Survey

                          - Year 6 – to start Cricket coaching with West Craven

Fri 22nd May      - Break up for half term at 3.15pm

 
X

Password:

Wrong password.